FRIDAY marked the beginning of the highly anticipated UK leg of the Eras Tour in Edinburgh by global megastar Taylor Swift - as fans were treated to a spectacular display on the opening night.

Fans queued for hours outside Murrayfield Stadium for the first of three nights of the pop star's concerts in the Scottish capital.

The loyal Swifties, the name given to devoted Taylor Swift fans, were not left disappointed as the American star pulled out all the stops with an extensive set list covering her full back catalogue of tracks.

Friday night's show is already reported as the most highly-attended stadium show in Scottish history as tens of thousands of glitter-cladded fans were treated to a night of sheer pop sensation.

READ MORE: Taylor Swift special menus launched across Edinburgh

The 34-year-old is averaging around 46 songs per night on her tour so far and she’s on stage for just a little over three hours.

Last night was no exception as she played fan favourite's from Lover to Red and a bunch from Folklore / Evermore. If you’re lucky enough to see Taylor Swift on her remaining to nights, Saturday, June 9, and Sunday, June 10, before she heads down to Liverpool to continue her tour, here’s what her set list looked like from Friday night.

Act I: Lover

  • Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince
  • Cruel Summer
  • The Man You Need to Calm Down
  • Lover Act II: Fearless Fearless
  • You Belong With Me

Love Story Act III: Red 22

  • We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
  • I Knew You Were Trouble
  • All Too Well (10 Minute Version)

Act IV: Speak Now

  • Enchanted

Act V: Reputation ...Ready for It?

  • Delicate
  • Don't Blame Me
  • Look What You Made Me Do

Act VI: Folklore / Evermore

  • Cardigan
  • Betty
  • Champagne Problems
  • August
  • Illicit Affairs
  • My Tears Ricochet
  • Marjorie
  • Willow

Act VII:1989

  • Style Blank Space
  • Shake It Off
  • Wildest Dreams
  • Bad Blood

Act VIII: The Tortured Poets Department

  • But Daddy I Love Him / So High School
  • Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?
  • Down Bad
  • Fortnight
  • The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
  • I Can Do It With a Broken Heart

Act IX: Acoustic Set

  • Would've, Could've, Should've / I Know Places
  • 'Tis The Damn Season / Daylight
  • Act X: Midnights
  • Lavender Haze
  • Anti‐Hero
  • Midnight Rain
  • Vigilante S**t
  • Bejeweled
  • Mastermind
  • Karma