MPs voted on Monday night to approve the Privileges Committee’s report into Boris Johnson and his statements on Partygate.

It found that the former prime minister had repeatedly misled parliament about parties held during lockdown.

Scotland’s First Minister Humza Yousaf had previously said that Tory MPs who failed to vote to sanction Johnson would face the “wrath” of voters across Scotland.

So, how did the six Conservative MPs in Scotland vote on Monday evening:

  • Andrew Bowie – West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine – For
  • David Duguid – Banff and Buchan – For
  • John Lamont – Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk - For
  • David Mundell – Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale – For
  • Douglas Ross – For

The only outlier among the six MPs was Scottish Secretary Alister Jack, who instead chose not to vote at all on the report.

Jack came in for criticism on Monday after he told Holyrood magazine that decisions made by Johnson during his time as PM will “serve Scotland very well for decades to come”.

The Scottish Secretary was a close ally of Johnson and told the magazine he was “sorry the way things ended”.

SNP MP Tommy Sheppard said that Jack “must be living on a different planet if he thinks Boris Johnson has done any good for Scotland.

READ MORE: Scotland's future is eroding as we witness the erosion of devolution

In total, no vote was recorded for 225 MPs either because they abstained or did not turn up to vote.

Which Conservative MPs voted against the report’s findings?

Although Johnson asked his supporters to vote against the report, he found that only six Tories chose to back him.

They were:

  • Sir William Cash – MP for Stone
  • Nick Fletcher – MP for Don Valley
  • Adam Holloway – MP for Gravesham
  • Karl McCartney – MP for Lincoln
  • Joy Morrissey – MP for Beaconsfield
  • Heather Wheeler – MP for South Derbyshire