THE best bars and pubs across Scotland have been crowned in a glitzy awards night.

The Scottish Bar and Pub Awards 2022, which were held in Glasgow on Tuesday evening, saw venues across the country recognised after an “incredible year”.

Event organiser Susan Young said: “It’s been another incredible year for the annual Scottish Bar and Pub Awards as we’ve recognised some of the most creative, hard-working and beloved venues in the country.

“Following a difficult few years for the licensed trade, it’s fantastic to see so many venues dedicate their time to staff training, inventive menus and new initiatives.”

The awards – which see a shortlist of venues nominated by public vote visited by judges to decide the final winners – were celebrating their 27th year.

Young went on: “From Inverness to Dundee, Troon to Uddingston, this year’s winners have gone above and beyond to provide exemplary customer service, create new cocktails or champion their local live music scene.

“Congratulations everyone and thanks for once again helping us shine a spotlight on Scotland’s best venues!”

The full list of award categories, along with their sponsors and the winner in bold, can be found below:

The National:

Sunday Mail Pub of the Year

Habbies, Kilbarchan

The Palais, Glasgow - WINNER

The Station Bar, Glasgow

The Waverley, Wishaw 

Molson Coors Scottish Bar of the Year

The Fort, Broughty Ferry 

Jute Cafe Bar, Dundee

Scotch & Rye, Inverness

Kelvingrove Café, Glasgow - WINNER

Hi Spirits Best Live Music Venue

Box Bar & Club, Glasgow - WINNER

Harley's, Ayr

MacSorley's, Glasgow

St Luke's & The Winged Ox, Glasgow

Inverarity Morton Restaurant of the Year

The Dome, Edinburgh 

Ga Ga Kitchen & Bar, Glasgow - WINNER

Kyloe, Edinburgh 

Ralph & Finns , Glasgow

The Ubiquitous Chip , Glasgow

The Busker Cocktail Bar of the Year

The Absent Ear, Glasgow

The Cocktail Mafia, Edinburgh

The Gate, Glasgow

The Lido, Troon - WINNER

Pernod Ricard Best Late Night Venue

Bourbon, Edinburgh

Charlie’s Loft, Glasgow

Moskito, Glasgow

Nox, Aberdeen

Why Not Nightclub, Edinburgh - WINNER

Kopparberg New Bar of the Year

The Albyn, Aberdeen

The Fox, Troon - WINNER

Giddy Goose, Perth

Jimmy Badgers, Inverness

Antos Dog Friendly Pub of the Year

Black Ivy, Edinburgh - WINNER

The Forth Inn, Aberfoyle

Inndeep, Glasgow

The White Stag, Callander

Brewhemia, Edinburgh

Benromach Whisky Bar of the Year

The Albananch, Edinburgh

Artisan, Wishaw

The Malt Room, Inverness

The Piper Whisky Bar, Glasgow - WINNER

Aro Procurement Customer Service Award

The Coach House, Bridge of Weir

The Fox & Willow, Ayr

The Huxley, Edinburgh - WINNER

Little Soho, Jordanhill

Deanston Guru of the Year

Gillian Kirkland /The Piper's Whisky Bar

Derek Mather/Artisan

Matt McPherson/ The Malt Room - WINNER

Alastair Shaw/The Gate

Simon Smith/ Whisky & Cynicism

DRAM Community Pub

Clippens Inn, Linwood - WINNER

Granny Gibbs, Whiteinch

Silver Wing, Edinburgh

The Weston Tavern, Kilmaurs

HOSPO Manager of the year

Nicola Armstrong – Macgochans, Mull

Matt Colligan – Bier Hall - WINNER

Lee Little – Lido, Troon

Connor  Smith – Hamilton Palace, Hamilton

Keir Beckwith, Gaucho

Molinari Casual Dining Award

Allegria Eatery, Largs

Caffe Parma, Glasgow - WINNER

Boar's Head, Auchtermuchty

Mediterraneo, Glasgow

Old Tom Gin Hotel Bar of the Year

18, Rusacks Hotel, St Andrews

The American Bar, Gleneagles Hotel, Auchterarder

Virgin Hotels, The Commons Club, Edinburgh - WINNER

The Lounge Bar, Fonab Castle, Pitlochry

Stoli Sustainability Award 

Contini's Scottish Restaurant, Edinburgh

Eusebi, Glasgow - WINNER

Gaucho, Glasgow

SWG3, Glasgow 

Independent Operator of the Year     

Bread Meets Bread (BMB), Glasgow

The Bruce Group, Edinburgh

Buzzworks, Ayrshire

Scoop Restaurants - WINNER

Further awards saw the staff at Lisini in Uddingston win team of the year, Jim Hamilton pick up the contribution to the industry award, and Colin Blair, from Buzzworks, given the DRAM lifetime achievement award.

Giovanna Eusebi, from the Eusebi Deli in Glasgow, was named inspirational woman of the year, while pizza restaurant Paesano's Paul Stevenson won the award for success.